• 1
  • 2

Azmi wins star-studded field to win PWM-Porsche race

The elite category winners in a group photo. – FADHIL YUNUS

BY Fadhil Yunus

AZMI Hadzid emerged overall winner in the elite category of the PWM-Porsche Survivor Series Criterium after recording 390 points in the race held along the vicinity of the Indoor Stadium of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex Sunday.

Abdul Hadrie Morsidi finished in second place with 365 points while Amiruddin Haji Mohammad Amir settled for third place with 300 points.

Mohammad Radzi Tamat finished in fourth place with 138 points while Arif Rafiee Amir Hamzah took fifth place with 110 points.

The top five are national cyclists who have wide experience at the regional level.

Reduan Yusop claimed the master category after accumulating 390 points while Rozaine Haji Ratu won the veteran category with a similar points haul.

Muhammadussowdeq Haji Muhd Hairolrani emerged winner in the novice category after registering 245 points.

Meanwhile, Amiruddin won the elite and under-23 category in the prime overall race after posting a total of 36 points. Reduan Yusop took the master category with a total of 50 points while Rozaine Haji Ratu won the veteran category with 46 points.

Pengiran Nizem bin Pengiran Haji Matassan took the novice category after recording a 23 points.

Sherly Tan of QAF Eurokars Sdn Bhd presented the prizes to the overall winners while Azlan Ahmad of Persatuan Warganegara Malaysia (PWM) presented the prizes to the prime overall winners.

The event was jointly organised by the PWM and Brunei Darussalam Cycling Federation (BDCF) and sanctioned by the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports.

-- Courtesy of Borneo Bulletin

Related Articles